Welcome to Will County, Illinois Website

Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Will County Executive

I am honored to serve as your Will County Executive. As a lifelong resident of this great county, I have witnessed many changes as we have evolved from an ag-community to a major hub in the global distribution market.  I am dedicated to building upon this status but I am equally dedicated to maintaining the quality of life for the nearly 700,000 residents and thousands of businesses and organizations that call Will County home. 

Please explore our website which is filled with important information about services and departments within the County Executive office as well as connections to other county officials’ websites.

Will County is diverse, vibrant, and filled with hard-working people. We have room to grow and we look forward to a great future. 

Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant, Will County Executive

What's Happening in Will County

County Executive re-appoints 12, appoints one to boards
Tammy Reiher

County Executive re-appoints 12, appoints one to boards

WILL COUNTY – Will County Executive Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant re-appointed 12 people and appointed one person to boards this month.

The 13 were approved during the regularly scheduled May 20 meeting of the Will County Board.

Stephen Rittof Jr. and Ronald Smothers were both re-appointed to the Channahon Fire Protection District Board, with terms ending in 2024. Both men have been members of the board since 1995. Rittof also was a volunteer firefighter with the department for 30 years.

Robert Davis was re-appointed to a three-year term with the Manhattan Fire Protection District. Davis has been a member since 2009.

Jason Baron has been re-appointed to a three-year terms on the Minooka Fire Protection Board. Baron has been a member since 2018. Baron is a career firefighter.

Willian Sawallisch Jr. has been re-appointed to the Monee Fire Protection District Board. It is his second three-year term.

Robert Scheidt has been re-appointed to the Rockdale Fire Protection District Board. Scheidt has been a member since 2015.

John Ferdinardo has been appointed the Will County Emergency Telephone System 9-1-1 Board. He takes the place of Joseph Wazny, who retired from the board. Ferdinardo’s term will last until Jan. 31, 2024.

Susan McMillin and Sueanna Smith have been re-appointed to two-year terms on the Will County Board of Review. McMillin has been on the board for alternating terms since 2009. Smith has been on the board since 2019.

Donna Dettbarn, Ben Dietz and Michael Simelton were named to ongoing positions on the Community Development Block Grant /HOME Advisory Board.

Dettbarn is retired and a Monee Township Supervisor. Dietz is the mayor of Wilmington and has also been an alderman there. Dettbarn and Dietz are district representatives.

Simelton is the Chief Executive Officer for the Housing authority of Joliet and is a Community Agency representative.

Previous Article Will County Executive Bertino-Tarrant Recommends 21-District Board
Next Article Sunny Hill Nursing Home of Will County to begin accepting applications from non-residents for admissions


Get Will County Vaccination Updates Here


2021 Emergency Rental Assistance Program

Will County Rental Assistance Program

facebook   twitter   Linked In       Youtube


Employment Opportunities

Upcoming Events

«July 2021»
Workforce Center Resource Fair set for Aug. 3

Workforce Center Resource Fair set for Aug. 3

The Workforce Center of Will County will host a resource fair from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 3.

Read more

Upcoming events Events RSSiCalendar export

View Full Calendar