Bolingbrook Park District added as electronic recycling site
Tammy Reiher

Bolingbrook Park District added as electronic recycling site

WILL COUNTY – The Bolingbrook Park District has become Will County’s eighth permanent electronic recycling site.

Will County Executive Denise Winfrey said, “We’re pleased to partner with the park district to give residents another venue to safely and legally dispose of their electronic items.  A-Team Recyclers, a local electronics recycling contractor, continues to work with us in our efforts to make it easier for residents to get rid of items they no longer want or need.”

The Bolingbrook Park District site, 301 Recreation Drive, will be open from 5 to 7 p.m. the first and third Tuesday of each month, except for holidays.

Marta Keane, the County Recycling Specialist with the Land Use Department’s Resource Recovery and Energy Division, said, “With the addition of Bolingbrook Park District, the county now offers eight locations to drop off residential televisions, related items, computers and all associated items, along with a wide array of semi-electronic items such as microwaves, power tools, telephones, tape recorders and toaster ovens.”

Other electronic recycling centers and their hours are:  Channahon Township, 25355 S. Center St., Channahon, 5 to 7 p.m. the first and third Thursday; Frankfort Township, 11000 W. Lincoln Highway, Frankfort, 5 to 7 p.m. the second and fourth Tuesday; Lockport Public Works, Prime Blvd, 6 to 11 a.m. every Tuesday and Friday; Manhattan Township, 230 Wabash St., Manhattan, 5 to 7 p.m. the fourth Thursday; New Lenox Township, 1100 S. Cedar Road, New Lenox, 5 to 7 p.m. the second and fourth Wednesday;  Peotone Police Department, 208 E. Main St., 5 to 7 p.m. first and third Wednesday; and Wilmington Village Hall, 1165 S. Water St., Wilmington, 5 to 7 p.m. second Thursday.

All sites are closed on holidays.

There is a limit of two television sets per car per day. Photo identification proving residence in a community partly or totally in Will County is required.

For a complete list of what is banned from Illinois landfills as well as items accepted the recycling sites, go to www.willcountygreen.com.

The Will County Land Use Department is led by Director David Dubois and is under the County Executive’s office.

Previous Article Expanded Will County textile, shoe collection set for July 13-17
Next Article Learn More about the Moving Will County Project

Tammy ReiherTammy Reiher

Public Information Officer

Other posts by Tammy Reiher

Contact author

Press Contacts

Anastasia Tuskey
Communications Director
Ph: 815-740-8376

Tammy Reiher
Public Information Officer
Ph: 815-774-7485

«July 2020»
Moving Will County project to host virtual workshop on Aug. 13

Moving Will County project to host virtual workshop on Aug. 13

A virtual public workshop for the Moving Will County project is planned for 6 to 7:15 p.m. Thursday, Aug.13, to present initial findings and seek public feedback on potential truck routes.

Read more


100th birthday acting Chief Judge David Carlson Alison.com All Nations Church of God in Christ Alzheimer's walk America Recycles Day American Legion Post 1080 American Recycles Day Animal Control Arsenal Road BBQ luncheon Becky Haldorson Bolingbrook Park District book recycling book recycling and reuse event book reuse and recycling Brayden Caraynoff-Haber Bruce Gould Caroline Portlock Charlotte Mather Citizen Utility Board Citizens Utility Board closings Clothes 4 Work CMAP cooling centers coronavirus County Executive Larry Walsh County Office Building Curt Paddock Danette Krieger David Dubois Deborah Alexander Deirdre Manigo Denise Winfrey Diane Brozman digital safety Director Curt Paddock Dr. L.P. Schild Earth Day Earth Flag Awards Eastside Green House Eden Community Garden electronic recycling electronics recycling Emergency Management Agency Erin Kohl extreme heat Friends of Sunny Hill gardening Gertrude Hoover Green Team groundbreaking Harold Damron Health Department heroin legislation forum hero helps addiction trea Historic Preservation Commission holiday bazaar holiday gift show and luncheon holiday string lights Household Hazardous Waste Illinois Extension Service Janine Farrell Jason Holicky Jeff Hubrich JJC City Center Campus Joan O'Keefe job creation job fair John Greuling John Ocansey Joliet Mayor Bob O'Dekirk Joliet Park District Joliet Slammers Joyce Parker Judge David Carlson Karen Sorbero Kathy Pecora Land Use Department Larry Walsh Lewis University Madison Curran Marta Keane Melissa Hemzacek Memorial Day Midwest Classics on 66 Museum Midwest Renewable Energy Association Mike Bell Mobile Workforce Center Monee Park District Monee Township Moving Will County Music and memory neuter/spay Nick Palmer Organix Pam Rodriguez paper shredding Pastor Dwayne Barfield Penny Curran permits Pilcher Park Pilcher Park Nature Center Plainfield United Methodist Prairie State Legal Services pumpkin composting Pumpkin Pitch Recyclepalooza recycling Resource Recovery and Energy Resource Recovery and Energy Division Resume Gallery Rethink Water campaign rural historic structures Samantha Bluemer Savers Savers. WJOL school garden Scott Slocum Seeds of Change Grant Program Sharefest sign language solar group buy Solarize Chicagoland Spirit of Community Caring Award St. Vincent DePaul Sunny Hill Nursing Home Sunny Hill Nursing Home of Will County Susan Flessner Susan Olenek swimming pools Ted Slowik textile collection textile recycling The Daily Southtown The Friends of Sunny Hill Inc. Three Rivers Association of Realtors Tim Anderson tire collection USAgain veterans Veterans Day vision and hearing screening vow renewal warming centers Warren-Sharpe Community Center Washington Township Wayne Breitbarth weather related closings West Nile Virus Will County Will County Center for Community Concerns Will County Executive Denise Winfrey Will County Executive Larry Walsh Will County Executive Larry Walsh Midwest Renewabl Will County Farm Bureau Will County Health Department Will County Historic Preservation Commission Will County Land Use Department Will County Office Building Will County TB clinic Will County Veterans Affairs Commission Will County Workforce Center Will County Workforce Services Division William E. Young School WJOL Workforce Center of Will County Workforce Investment Board Workforce Services Division Workforce Services Division of Will County Workforce Services Division releases November work workshops Youth Provider Workshop