Welcome from the Will County Executive Larry Walsh

Will County Executive Larry WalshAs County Executive, I am proud to welcome you to the Will County, Illinois web site. Our site provides an open dynamic information highway to Will County government and the great services we provide. Our goal is to fully present the vast variety of services, programs and initiatives available to every resident.

As part of the commitment to keeping our government openly visible, as well as responsible and accessible, our user friendly website contains additional resources and a better visual design. By working together in the spirit of cooperation, we continually work to plan and provide vision for the county’s future and collaborate as a team to insure our diverse county remains a wonderful place to call home.

What's Happening in Will County

County Executive Walsh sworn in for fourth term

Four new members to join the Will County Board

    Today, Will County Executive Larry Walsh was sworn in for his fourth term as Chief Executive Office for the county. Four new and 14 returning County Board members also were sworn into office.

     “I am thankful to all of the constituents of Will County who maintain their faith in me as their county executive,” Walsh said. “We are making great progress on a number of important projects and I am honored to have the opportunity to continue to lead this county.”

     Substantial work is moving forward on the new Laraway Public Safety Complex and plans are advancing for the new Judicial Complex.

     “It has been noted that these capital plans are the most comprehensive in our county’s history,” Walsh said. “The work we are doing today will help sustain Will County well into the future.

     “It has been a blessing to lead this wonderful, progressive county for the past 12 years. I am proud to be an active participant at this pivotal time in Will County.

     The new county board members sworn in today are Laurie Summers (District 1), Gloria Dollinger and Tyler Marcum (District 10), and Tim Kraulidis (District 13). The incumbent county board members who were sworn in include Judy Ogalla (District 1), Don Moran and Beth Rice (District 3), Ken Harris and Jackie Traynere (District 4), Ragan Freitag and Don Gould (District 6), Steve Balich and Mike Fricilone (District 7), Herb Brooks, Jr. and Denise Winfrey (District 8), Ray Tuminello and Tom Weigel (District 12), and Mark Ferry (District 13).

     “Historically, Will County has been able to put away differences and get the job done. I am looking forward to working with this new county board and continue the momentum in Will County,” Walsh said.





facebook   twitter   Linked In   Google Plus   Youtube


ETSB 9-1-1 Nominations

Employment Opportunities

Upcoming Events

«July 2018»
7/18/2018 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Workforce Center of Will County to host weekly job fair on July 18

Area job seekers are invited to attend a weekly job fair from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 18, at the Workforce Center of Will County.

Location: Workforce Center of Will County

Read more

Upcoming events Events RSSiCalendar export

View Full Calendar