Purpose: This is a new statewide county organization modeled after NACO. This caucus of ISACO is in formation.

Authority: ISACO Bylaws - Article X. “…. 2 Large County Board Caucus (LCBC), consisting of the President, Chair or Executive, and one additional County Board Member or Commissioner from Member Counties with a population over 100,000 as determined by the last federal census. As of January 1, 2018, the Counties attaining this population threshold include: Champaign, Cook, Dekalb, DuPage, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, LaSalle, Macon, Madison, McHenry, McLean, Peoria, Rock Island, Sangamon, St. Clair, Will and Winnebago Counties. The Caucus shall by governed by their own By-Laws….”

Contact: Mimi Cowan

Phone #: 815-740-4602

Fax #:

Email: mcowan@willcountyillinois.com

Composition: This position compliments a ISACO Board member position for Will County (now Speaker Denise Winfrey), the Countywide Elected Officials Caucus position held by County Executive Larry Walsh. There is one more position to be appointed which is for the ISACO legislative Committee that has yet to officially form

Meeting Date/Time:


Web Page:



Name  Term Ends  Position
Mimi Cowan   Ongoing   Will County Board Representative