Friday, October 31, 2014
You are here @ Department Directory » Division of Transportation
In This Section

Division of Transportation


The Will County Division of Transportation is responsible for the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of the 265 miles of county highways and bridges. In addition, the Division of Transportation provides technical assistance to all 23 township highway commissioners and is the lead agency for township projects constructed or maintained with Motor Fuel Tax funding.

The staff works closely with local citizens and agencies, as well as with the Federal Highway Administration, the Illinois Department of Transportation, the Illinois State Toll Highway Administration, the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning, the Regional Transportation Authority, and the Will County Council of Mayors on various local and regional transportation projects.


Phone: (815) 727-8476
Fax: (815) 727-9806
Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Will County Sheriff
Telephone: (815) 727-8575


Mailing address: (not correct location in internet mapping such as Google, Yahoo, Mapquest)
16841 W. Laraway Road
Joliet, IL 60433


Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement |  Login    Copyright (c) 2014 Will County, Illinois  | Website by: Sprocket Websites, Inc.